Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Faking it: wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs

fashion_style_faux_fur_high_street_4.jpg

Wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs to make the ultimate ethical style statement

Photography: John-Paul Pietrus
Fashion: Lucy Reber

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £635, Shrimps (shrimps.co.uk); roll neck, £32, Intimissimi (intimissimi.com); skirt, £239, Maje (uk.maje.com); earrings, £290, Marni (marni.com); tights, £14, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); boots, £255, Russell & Bromley (russellandbromley.co.uk)

Faux fur scarf

Above: Black and brown scarf, £154, and green scarf, £94, both Helen Moore (helenmoore.com); top, £55, Finery (finerylondon.com); earrings, from £65, pearl ear cuff, £106, V ring, £45, and woven ring, £45, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); tooth ring, £65, and stag ring, £70, both Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,380, Stella McCartney (harveynichols.com); roll neck, £290, Kenzo (harveynichols.com); trousers, £750, Osman (osmanstudio.com); earrings, £210, Uncommon Matters (valerydemure.com); socks, £6, as before; shoes, £65, Office (office.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £560, Trademark (matchesfashion.com); top, £195, Markus Lupfer (markuslupfer.com); dress, £407, Equipment (net-a-porter.com); magnetic earring, from £65, gold bracelet (top), £160, and screw bracelet (below), £150, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); monocle earring, £61, and aurore earring, £87, both Maria Black (maria-black.com); ring, £65, Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,485, Isa Arfen (avenue32.com); roll neck, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £220, Marni, (marni.com); tights (just seen), £10, Pretty Polly at Sock Shop (sockshop.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £500, Hunter (hunterboots.com); T-shirt, £34.95, Gap (gap.co.uk); skirt, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £630, Maha Lozi (mahalozi.com); bag, £230, Kenzo (kenzo.com); socks, £6, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); trainers, £70, Nike (schuh.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £390, Ainea  (avenue32.com); jumper, £325, Max Mara (maxmara.com); skirt, £340, Carven (carven.com); ear cuff, £75, ear decos, £116 for pair, both Joomi Lim (joomilim.com); bag, £795, Stella McCartney (stellamccartney.com); socks, as before; shoes, £520, Bionda Castana (biondacastana.com)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £600, DKNY (dkny.com); black jumper, £840, Versace, (uk.versace.com); roll neck, £210, Eric Bompard (ericbompard.com); jeans, £240, Current/ Elliott (net-a-porter.com); earrings, £145, Eddie Borgo (matchesfashion.com); ring, £135 as part of set, Joomi Lim, (joomilim.com); socks, as before; boots, £325, LK Bennett, (lkbennett.com)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £1,018, A.W.A.K.E (matchesfashion.com); jeans, £198, Aries (matchesfashion.com);  earrings, £65 each, Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); bag, £1,050, Paula Cademartori (monnierfreres.co.uk)


Hair: Daniel Dyer at David Artists using Revlon Professional
Make-up: Adam de Cruz using RMS Beauty and Dr Jackson Skincare
Nails: Lucie Pickavance at Caren using Chanel Christmas 2015 and Body Excellence Hand Cream
Model: Alexandra Martynova at The Hive
Digital tech: Alex Meininger
Photography assistant: Yi Chen
Fashion assistant: Koulla Sergi

To read this week's issue of Stylist, download from app.stylist.co.uk

Related

rihanna.jpg

Fashion highlights from the week so far

1 tassel earring 1.jpg

Christmas party accessories under £100 to instantly upgrade any outfit

kylie minogue.jpg

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

25R26IBPK_5_large.jpg

Statement Christmas party dresses under £200

loungewearhero.jpg

From cashmere socks to silk pyjamas, luxurious nightwear for winter

winter-fashion.jpg

Five easy wardrobe swaps that will put you ahead of the trendsetters

rexfeatures_4448456aw.jpg

First look: the pieces you can buy from the A-lister's wardrobes

kurt geiger embellished sneakers.jpg

The hottest new party trainers that will save your feet this Christmas

hero.jpg

Party dresses with sleeves and full-length gowns

More

Say hello to the Zara boots taking over Instagram this autumn

These boots are made for walking (all over your social media feed)

by Kayleigh Dray
17 Oct 2017

The best loungewear and PJs to get comfy in this winter

Hello sofa my old friend

by Amy Swales
13 Oct 2017

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

13 Oct 2017

This French accessory trend is back and we’re totally on board

The most effortless way to update your autumn/winter wardrobe

by Nicola Colyer
12 Oct 2017

Treasure trove of rare Versace pieces unveiled online

Immerse yourself in the fabulous world of the late, great designer

by Anna Brech
12 Oct 2017

ASOS is now offering same-day delivery, but there’s just one catch...

So long, last-minute outfit dilemmas

by Susan Devaney
12 Oct 2017

This week's Style List: 30 little pick-me-ups

As seen in this week's mag

by Stylist
11 Oct 2017

Katie Holmes joins Italy’s fashion elite in Verona

An inside look at an Italian ice spectacular

10 Oct 2017

The unusual Mango trousers dominating your Instagram feed

Fashion bloggers are obsessed with these autumnal slacks

by Kayleigh Dray
10 Oct 2017

Everything you need for the ultimate autumn-winter capsule wardrobe

Your ticket to effortless dressing awaits

by Nicola Colyer
06 Oct 2017