Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Faking it: wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs

fashion_style_faux_fur_high_street_4.jpg

Wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs to make the ultimate ethical style statement

Photography: John-Paul Pietrus
Fashion: Lucy Reber

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £635, Shrimps (shrimps.co.uk); roll neck, £32, Intimissimi (intimissimi.com); skirt, £239, Maje (uk.maje.com); earrings, £290, Marni (marni.com); tights, £14, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); boots, £255, Russell & Bromley (russellandbromley.co.uk)

Faux fur scarf

Above: Black and brown scarf, £154, and green scarf, £94, both Helen Moore (helenmoore.com); top, £55, Finery (finerylondon.com); earrings, from £65, pearl ear cuff, £106, V ring, £45, and woven ring, £45, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); tooth ring, £65, and stag ring, £70, both Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,380, Stella McCartney (harveynichols.com); roll neck, £290, Kenzo (harveynichols.com); trousers, £750, Osman (osmanstudio.com); earrings, £210, Uncommon Matters (valerydemure.com); socks, £6, as before; shoes, £65, Office (office.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £560, Trademark (matchesfashion.com); top, £195, Markus Lupfer (markuslupfer.com); dress, £407, Equipment (net-a-porter.com); magnetic earring, from £65, gold bracelet (top), £160, and screw bracelet (below), £150, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); monocle earring, £61, and aurore earring, £87, both Maria Black (maria-black.com); ring, £65, Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,485, Isa Arfen (avenue32.com); roll neck, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £220, Marni, (marni.com); tights (just seen), £10, Pretty Polly at Sock Shop (sockshop.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £500, Hunter (hunterboots.com); T-shirt, £34.95, Gap (gap.co.uk); skirt, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £630, Maha Lozi (mahalozi.com); bag, £230, Kenzo (kenzo.com); socks, £6, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); trainers, £70, Nike (schuh.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £390, Ainea  (avenue32.com); jumper, £325, Max Mara (maxmara.com); skirt, £340, Carven (carven.com); ear cuff, £75, ear decos, £116 for pair, both Joomi Lim (joomilim.com); bag, £795, Stella McCartney (stellamccartney.com); socks, as before; shoes, £520, Bionda Castana (biondacastana.com)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £600, DKNY (dkny.com); black jumper, £840, Versace, (uk.versace.com); roll neck, £210, Eric Bompard (ericbompard.com); jeans, £240, Current/ Elliott (net-a-porter.com); earrings, £145, Eddie Borgo (matchesfashion.com); ring, £135 as part of set, Joomi Lim, (joomilim.com); socks, as before; boots, £325, LK Bennett, (lkbennett.com)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £1,018, A.W.A.K.E (matchesfashion.com); jeans, £198, Aries (matchesfashion.com);  earrings, £65 each, Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); bag, £1,050, Paula Cademartori (monnierfreres.co.uk)


Hair: Daniel Dyer at David Artists using Revlon Professional
Make-up: Adam de Cruz using RMS Beauty and Dr Jackson Skincare
Nails: Lucie Pickavance at Caren using Chanel Christmas 2015 and Body Excellence Hand Cream
Model: Alexandra Martynova at The Hive
Digital tech: Alex Meininger
Photography assistant: Yi Chen
Fashion assistant: Koulla Sergi

To read this week's issue of Stylist, download from app.stylist.co.uk

Related

rihanna.jpg

Fashion highlights from the week so far

1 tassel earring 1.jpg

Christmas party accessories under £100 to instantly upgrade any outfit

emma roberts.jpg

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

25R26IBPK_5_large.jpg

Statement Christmas party dresses under £200

loungewearhero.jpg

From cashmere socks to silk pyjamas, luxurious nightwear for winter

winter-fashion.jpg

Five easy wardrobe swaps that will put you ahead of the trendsetters

rexfeatures_4448456aw.jpg

First look: the pieces you can buy from the A-lister's wardrobes

kurt geiger embellished sneakers.jpg

The hottest new party trainers that will save your feet this Christmas

hero.jpg

Party dresses with sleeves and full-length gowns

Comments

More

Fashion designers write thank you letters to Michelle Obama

And not just because they don’t want to dress Melania.

by Moya Crockett
20 Jan 2017

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

20 Jan 2017

37 Valentine's gifts you'll want to buy for yourself

Ditch hearts and flowers for stylish and interesting

by Amy Swales
19 Jan 2017

Why Amanda Seyfried won’t be wearing a white dress at her wedding

The actor is engaged – but she’s not interested in a traditional gown.

by Moya Crockett
18 Jan 2017

Naomi Campbell shares sweet tribute to Kate Moss on her birthday

"I love you wagon"

by Sarah Biddlecombe
16 Jan 2017

This week's Style List

From plant life to shirt goals

by The Stylist web team
15 Jan 2017

New Look have their own budget version of Prada’s new ‘it’ handbag

It’s the ultimate designer dupe…

by Kayleigh Dray
12 Jan 2017

Octavia Spencer on the joy of wearing trousers on the red carpet

“I was able to be freer”

by Sarah Biddlecombe
12 Jan 2017

This new British shoe brand has nude heels to suit every skin tone

Giving you supermodel legs in 10 different shades.

by Moya Crockett
11 Jan 2017

Sick of 2017 already? You need this “leave me alone” sweater

A genius solution to all things January.

by Sarah Biddlecombe
10 Jan 2017