Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Faking it: wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs

fashion_style_faux_fur_high_street_4.jpg

Wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs to make the ultimate ethical style statement

Photography: John-Paul Pietrus
Fashion: Lucy Reber

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £635, Shrimps (shrimps.co.uk); roll neck, £32, Intimissimi (intimissimi.com); skirt, £239, Maje (uk.maje.com); earrings, £290, Marni (marni.com); tights, £14, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); boots, £255, Russell & Bromley (russellandbromley.co.uk)

Faux fur scarf

Above: Black and brown scarf, £154, and green scarf, £94, both Helen Moore (helenmoore.com); top, £55, Finery (finerylondon.com); earrings, from £65, pearl ear cuff, £106, V ring, £45, and woven ring, £45, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); tooth ring, £65, and stag ring, £70, both Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,380, Stella McCartney (harveynichols.com); roll neck, £290, Kenzo (harveynichols.com); trousers, £750, Osman (osmanstudio.com); earrings, £210, Uncommon Matters (valerydemure.com); socks, £6, as before; shoes, £65, Office (office.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £560, Trademark (matchesfashion.com); top, £195, Markus Lupfer (markuslupfer.com); dress, £407, Equipment (net-a-porter.com); magnetic earring, from £65, gold bracelet (top), £160, and screw bracelet (below), £150, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); monocle earring, £61, and aurore earring, £87, both Maria Black (maria-black.com); ring, £65, Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,485, Isa Arfen (avenue32.com); roll neck, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £220, Marni, (marni.com); tights (just seen), £10, Pretty Polly at Sock Shop (sockshop.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £500, Hunter (hunterboots.com); T-shirt, £34.95, Gap (gap.co.uk); skirt, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £630, Maha Lozi (mahalozi.com); bag, £230, Kenzo (kenzo.com); socks, £6, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); trainers, £70, Nike (schuh.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £390, Ainea  (avenue32.com); jumper, £325, Max Mara (maxmara.com); skirt, £340, Carven (carven.com); ear cuff, £75, ear decos, £116 for pair, both Joomi Lim (joomilim.com); bag, £795, Stella McCartney (stellamccartney.com); socks, as before; shoes, £520, Bionda Castana (biondacastana.com)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £600, DKNY (dkny.com); black jumper, £840, Versace, (uk.versace.com); roll neck, £210, Eric Bompard (ericbompard.com); jeans, £240, Current/ Elliott (net-a-porter.com); earrings, £145, Eddie Borgo (matchesfashion.com); ring, £135 as part of set, Joomi Lim, (joomilim.com); socks, as before; boots, £325, LK Bennett, (lkbennett.com)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £1,018, A.W.A.K.E (matchesfashion.com); jeans, £198, Aries (matchesfashion.com);  earrings, £65 each, Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); bag, £1,050, Paula Cademartori (monnierfreres.co.uk)


Hair: Daniel Dyer at David Artists using Revlon Professional
Make-up: Adam de Cruz using RMS Beauty and Dr Jackson Skincare
Nails: Lucie Pickavance at Caren using Chanel Christmas 2015 and Body Excellence Hand Cream
Model: Alexandra Martynova at The Hive
Digital tech: Alex Meininger
Photography assistant: Yi Chen
Fashion assistant: Koulla Sergi

To read this week's issue of Stylist, download from app.stylist.co.uk

Related

rihanna.jpg

Fashion highlights from the week so far

1 tassel earring 1.jpg

Christmas party accessories under £100 to instantly upgrade any outfit

rihanna.jpg

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

25R26IBPK_5_large.jpg

Statement Christmas party dresses under £200

loungewearhero.jpg

From cashmere socks to silk pyjamas, luxurious nightwear for winter

winter-fashion.jpg

Five easy wardrobe swaps that will put you ahead of the trendsetters

rexfeatures_4448456aw.jpg

First look: the pieces you can buy from the A-lister's wardrobes

kurt geiger embellished sneakers.jpg

The hottest new party trainers that will save your feet this Christmas

hero.jpg

Party dresses with sleeves and full-length gowns

Comments

More

How to wear gold this Christmas: 33 metallic marvels to shop now

And bookmark for sales later...

by Amy Swales
08 Dec 2016

Here's how to make sure your Christmas shopping arrives in time

All the important last minute dates you need

by Sarah Biddlecombe
08 Dec 2016

Long live the LBD: this is apparently the perfect party dress

The design was based on feedback from 1,000 women

by Amy Swales
08 Dec 2016

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

08 Dec 2016

30 of the best turtlenecks to buy right now

Get ready to find the new hardest-working item in your wardrobe.

by Moya Crockett
06 Dec 2016

These are the most exciting names in Britain's fashion

Fashion's greatest gather to toast emerging designers and models

by Alexandra Fullerton
06 Dec 2016

The Fashion Awards: Stylist's favourite outfits

Take a bow Gigi Hadid, Alexa Chung, Adwoa Aboah...

by Anna Pollitt
06 Dec 2016

Gigi Hadid delivers tearful speech as she’s named Model of the Year

“Thank you for looking beyond what the rest of the world looked for”

by Kayleigh Dray
06 Dec 2016

25 party shoes you won't want to take off this festive season

Upgrade your festive wardrobe with a pair of killer party shoes.

by Hayley Spencer
05 Dec 2016

This week's Style List

30 beautiful baubles

by The Stylist web team
03 Dec 2016