Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Faking it: wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs

fashion_style_faux_fur_high_street_4.jpg

Wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs to make the ultimate ethical style statement

Photography: John-Paul Pietrus
Fashion: Lucy Reber

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £635, Shrimps (shrimps.co.uk); roll neck, £32, Intimissimi (intimissimi.com); skirt, £239, Maje (uk.maje.com); earrings, £290, Marni (marni.com); tights, £14, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); boots, £255, Russell & Bromley (russellandbromley.co.uk)

Faux fur scarf

Above: Black and brown scarf, £154, and green scarf, £94, both Helen Moore (helenmoore.com); top, £55, Finery (finerylondon.com); earrings, from £65, pearl ear cuff, £106, V ring, £45, and woven ring, £45, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); tooth ring, £65, and stag ring, £70, both Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,380, Stella McCartney (harveynichols.com); roll neck, £290, Kenzo (harveynichols.com); trousers, £750, Osman (osmanstudio.com); earrings, £210, Uncommon Matters (valerydemure.com); socks, £6, as before; shoes, £65, Office (office.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £560, Trademark (matchesfashion.com); top, £195, Markus Lupfer (markuslupfer.com); dress, £407, Equipment (net-a-porter.com); magnetic earring, from £65, gold bracelet (top), £160, and screw bracelet (below), £150, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); monocle earring, £61, and aurore earring, £87, both Maria Black (maria-black.com); ring, £65, Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,485, Isa Arfen (avenue32.com); roll neck, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £220, Marni, (marni.com); tights (just seen), £10, Pretty Polly at Sock Shop (sockshop.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £500, Hunter (hunterboots.com); T-shirt, £34.95, Gap (gap.co.uk); skirt, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £630, Maha Lozi (mahalozi.com); bag, £230, Kenzo (kenzo.com); socks, £6, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); trainers, £70, Nike (schuh.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £390, Ainea  (avenue32.com); jumper, £325, Max Mara (maxmara.com); skirt, £340, Carven (carven.com); ear cuff, £75, ear decos, £116 for pair, both Joomi Lim (joomilim.com); bag, £795, Stella McCartney (stellamccartney.com); socks, as before; shoes, £520, Bionda Castana (biondacastana.com)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £600, DKNY (dkny.com); black jumper, £840, Versace, (uk.versace.com); roll neck, £210, Eric Bompard (ericbompard.com); jeans, £240, Current/ Elliott (net-a-porter.com); earrings, £145, Eddie Borgo (matchesfashion.com); ring, £135 as part of set, Joomi Lim, (joomilim.com); socks, as before; boots, £325, LK Bennett, (lkbennett.com)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £1,018, A.W.A.K.E (matchesfashion.com); jeans, £198, Aries (matchesfashion.com);  earrings, £65 each, Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); bag, £1,050, Paula Cademartori (monnierfreres.co.uk)


Hair: Daniel Dyer at David Artists using Revlon Professional
Make-up: Adam de Cruz using RMS Beauty and Dr Jackson Skincare
Nails: Lucie Pickavance at Caren using Chanel Christmas 2015 and Body Excellence Hand Cream
Model: Alexandra Martynova at The Hive
Digital tech: Alex Meininger
Photography assistant: Yi Chen
Fashion assistant: Koulla Sergi

To read this week's issue of Stylist, download from app.stylist.co.uk

Related

rihanna.jpg

Fashion highlights from the week so far

1 tassel earring 1.jpg

Christmas party accessories under £100 to instantly upgrade any outfit

kirsten dunst.jpg

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

25R26IBPK_5_large.jpg

Statement Christmas party dresses under £200

loungewearhero.jpg

From cashmere socks to silk pyjamas, luxurious nightwear for winter

winter-fashion.jpg

Five easy wardrobe swaps that will put you ahead of the trendsetters

rexfeatures_4448456aw.jpg

First look: the pieces you can buy from the A-lister's wardrobes

kurt geiger embellished sneakers.jpg

The hottest new party trainers that will save your feet this Christmas

hero.jpg

Party dresses with sleeves and full-length gowns

Comments

More

Top designer schools woman questioning why he designs “for fat people”

“Words are very powerful, they impact and affect lives”

by Amy Swales
23 Jun 2017

Ascot looks from the Stylist team

Ascot kicks off with Ladies' Day and glorious sunshine. Our Ascot oufits are a mixture of high street and designer pieces that adhere to the dress codes. Here’s what the Stylist team wore to the first two days.

by The Stylist web team
22 Jun 2017

Swarovski heiress gets wed in 46kg of glittering crystals

Seven stone of dedication to the family brand

by Amy Swales
22 Jun 2017

Did Elizabeth II send a political message with her Queen’s Speech hat?

People think she was sending a political message with her choice of millinery

by Moya Crockett
21 Jun 2017

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

20 Jun 2017

How to dress for hot weather if you hate summer clothes

“What do you mean, I can’t wear a turtleneck jumper in June?”

by Moya Crockett
19 Jun 2017

Would you wear this label’s new crotchless jeans?

Y/Project is switching up denim again

by Amy Swales
15 Jun 2017

Shopping mall kicks out woman wearing “inappropriate” Finding Nemo top

"Slut-shaming needs to stop"

by Sarah Biddlecombe
14 Jun 2017

How to buy Reese Witherspoon’s fashion line in the UK

Draper James is now available to Brit fans

by Amy Swales
07 Jun 2017

Where to buy Ariana Grande’s One Love Manchester charity jumper

All profits go to the Red Cross We Love Manchester Emergency Fund

by Sarah Biddlecombe
06 Jun 2017