Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation

Faking it: wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs


Wrap up with this season’s fierce faux furs to make the ultimate ethical style statement

Photography: John-Paul Pietrus
Fashion: Lucy Reber

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £635, Shrimps (shrimps.co.uk); roll neck, £32, Intimissimi (intimissimi.com); skirt, £239, Maje (uk.maje.com); earrings, £290, Marni (marni.com); tights, £14, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); boots, £255, Russell & Bromley (russellandbromley.co.uk)

Faux fur scarf

Above: Black and brown scarf, £154, and green scarf, £94, both Helen Moore (helenmoore.com); top, £55, Finery (finerylondon.com); earrings, from £65, pearl ear cuff, £106, V ring, £45, and woven ring, £45, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); tooth ring, £65, and stag ring, £70, both Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,380, Stella McCartney (harveynichols.com); roll neck, £290, Kenzo (harveynichols.com); trousers, £750, Osman (osmanstudio.com); earrings, £210, Uncommon Matters (valerydemure.com); socks, £6, as before; shoes, £65, Office (office.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £560, Trademark (matchesfashion.com); top, £195, Markus Lupfer (markuslupfer.com); dress, £407, Equipment (net-a-porter.com); magnetic earring, from £65, gold bracelet (top), £160, and screw bracelet (below), £150, all Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); monocle earring, £61, and aurore earring, £87, both Maria Black (maria-black.com); ring, £65, Rachel Boston (rachelboston.co.uk)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £1,485, Isa Arfen (avenue32.com); roll neck, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £220, Marni, (marni.com); tights (just seen), £10, Pretty Polly at Sock Shop (sockshop.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £500, Hunter (hunterboots.com); T-shirt, £34.95, Gap (gap.co.uk); skirt, £155, Sandro (uk.sandro-paris.com); earrings, £630, Maha Lozi (mahalozi.com); bag, £230, Kenzo (kenzo.com); socks, £6, Calzedonia (uk.calzedonia.com); trainers, £70, Nike (schuh.co.uk)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £390, Ainea  (avenue32.com); jumper, £325, Max Mara (maxmara.com); skirt, £340, Carven (carven.com); ear cuff, £75, ear decos, £116 for pair, both Joomi Lim (joomilim.com); bag, £795, Stella McCartney (stellamccartney.com); socks, as before; shoes, £520, Bionda Castana (biondacastana.com)

Faux fur jacket

Above: Coat, £600, DKNY (dkny.com); black jumper, £840, Versace, (uk.versace.com); roll neck, £210, Eric Bompard (ericbompard.com); jeans, £240, Current/ Elliott (net-a-porter.com); earrings, £145, Eddie Borgo (matchesfashion.com); ring, £135 as part of set, Joomi Lim, (joomilim.com); socks, as before; boots, £325, LK Bennett, (lkbennett.com)

Faux fur coat

Above: Coat, £1,018, A.W.A.K.E (matchesfashion.com); jeans, £198, Aries (matchesfashion.com);  earrings, £65 each, Jane Koenig (janekoenig.co.uk); bag, £1,050, Paula Cademartori (monnierfreres.co.uk)

Hair: Daniel Dyer at David Artists using Revlon Professional
Make-up: Adam de Cruz using RMS Beauty and Dr Jackson Skincare
Nails: Lucie Pickavance at Caren using Chanel Christmas 2015 and Body Excellence Hand Cream
Model: Alexandra Martynova at The Hive
Digital tech: Alex Meininger
Photography assistant: Yi Chen
Fashion assistant: Koulla Sergi

To read this week's issue of Stylist, download from app.stylist.co.uk



Fashion highlights from the week so far

1 tassel earring 1.jpg

Christmas party accessories under £100 to instantly upgrade any outfit

reese witherspoon.jpg

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers


Statement Christmas party dresses under £200


From cashmere socks to silk pyjamas, luxurious nightwear for winter


Five easy wardrobe swaps that will put you ahead of the trendsetters


First look: the pieces you can buy from the A-lister's wardrobes

kurt geiger embellished sneakers.jpg

The hottest new party trainers that will save your feet this Christmas


Party dresses with sleeves and full-length gowns



In memory of Richard Nicoll, one of fashion's brightest talents

by Alexandra Fullerton
22 Oct 2016

Octogenarian bride shows us all how it's done

She married her beau 60 years after they first met

by Amy Swales
21 Oct 2016

Vogue editor Alexandra Shulman opens up about her anxiety

by Harriet Hall
21 Oct 2016

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

21 Oct 2016

These are the most popular boots on Pinterest right now

They’re total lust-haves…

by Kayleigh Dray
20 Oct 2016

Contain yourselves: Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

We're going to be writing more letters

by Amy Swales
20 Oct 2016

Victoria Beckham announces new fashion collaboration

(and it's affordable)

by Harriet Hall
20 Oct 2016

Is this Michelle Obama's ultimate statement dress?

Hello, bespoke Atelier Versace

by Harriet Hall
19 Oct 2016

Muslim blogger launches range of hijabs to suit all skin tones

Plus, they're affordable

by Sarah Biddlecombe
19 Oct 2016

30 easy-to-wear, fuss-free work dresses for under £50

Save precious morning minutes

by Sarah Biddlecombe
17 Oct 2016