Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Start writing more letters because Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

MR-MEN-Postcards-LGE.jpg

If you listen carefully, you can hear the whoops of a thousand brides and grooms who just found the perfect finishing touch for their wedding invitations.

Fans of Mr. Men and Little Miss books, Royal Mail has come through for you: a new set of stamps has just been released featuring the popular characters.

mr men stamps

The set includes both Mr Men and Little Miss

Prices start from £3.84 for a book containing normal first class stamps plus one each of Mr. Happy and Mr. Tickle, while the full set is £6.40 (or they can be bought framed for £29.99).

There are also various souvenir sets, including one with a postmark to honour Hargreaves’ birthplace of Cleckheaton, near Huddersfield in West Yorkshire.

little miss stamps

The set honouring Hargreaves' birthplace of Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire

What better way to honour your love of the written word than with something made for the purpose of sending letters? You can’t put a stamp on an email, kids.

(Please don’t send us emails containing pictures of stamps now.)

The full collection can be found at shop.royalmail.com.

Images: Royal Mail

Related

cat2.jpg

Is this the worst anniversary present ever?

Little MIss Selfie 2222.jpg

Meet the new modern day Little Miss characters

noah.JPG

Girl, 10, writes brilliant list of boundaries for boy who fancies her

Comments

More

Summer looks like jeans that turn into shorts

You didn't know these were missing from your life

by Amy Swales
22 May 2017

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

22 May 2017

A closer look at Pippa Middleton’s wedding dress

One of Britain's most celebrated designers, Giles Deacon, created the gown

21 May 2017

The feminist t-shirt everyone’s talking about on Instagram

It’s time to wear your feminist credentials front and centre

by Kayleigh Dray
19 May 2017

All the best red carpet looks from the 70th Cannes Film Festival

From Winnie Harlow to Susan Sarandon

by Sarah Biddlecombe
18 May 2017

Here’s where to buy Margot Robbie’s beautiful bridesmaid dress

Warning: it doesn’t come cheap

by Kayleigh Dray
18 May 2017

The art of shoes: New Manolo Blahnik exhibition opens in St Petersburg

Master of design

by The Stylist web team
11 May 2017

Why your obsession with Breton tops could give you migraines

A stripe too far?

by Anna Brech
11 May 2017

Katie Piper on how fashion helped her to recover after being attacked

‘It was a way to recognise I still exist underneath the scars’

by Kayleigh Dray
11 May 2017

These feminists are blazing a trail with their nonprofit slogan tees

Sales go towards organisations fighting for women's health and equality

by Anna Brech
11 May 2017