Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Start writing more letters because Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

MR-MEN-Postcards-LGE.jpg

If you listen carefully, you can hear the whoops of a thousand brides and grooms who just found the perfect finishing touch for their wedding invitations.

Fans of Mr. Men and Little Miss books, Royal Mail has come through for you: a new set of stamps has just been released featuring the popular characters.

mr men stamps

The set includes both Mr Men and Little Miss

Prices start from £3.84 for a book containing normal first class stamps plus one each of Mr. Happy and Mr. Tickle, while the full set is £6.40 (or they can be bought framed for £29.99).

There are also various souvenir sets, including one with a postmark to honour Hargreaves’ birthplace of Cleckheaton, near Huddersfield in West Yorkshire.

little miss stamps

The set honouring Hargreaves' birthplace of Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire

What better way to honour your love of the written word than with something made for the purpose of sending letters? You can’t put a stamp on an email, kids.

(Please don’t send us emails containing pictures of stamps now.)

The full collection can be found at shop.royalmail.com.

Images: Royal Mail

Related

cat2.jpg

Is this the worst anniversary present ever?

Little MIss Selfie 2222.jpg

Meet the new modern day Little Miss characters

noah.JPG

Girl, 10, writes brilliant list of boundaries for boy who fancies her

Comments

More

Shoes to make you happy: fancy new footwear to click your heels in

Instant cheer

by Amy Swales
22 Jan 2017

Shop the 40 most extravagant pieces of jewellery under £100

What January blues?

by Sarah Biddlecombe
20 Jan 2017

Fashion designers write thank you letters to Michelle Obama

And not just because they don’t want to dress Melania.

by Moya Crockett
20 Jan 2017

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

20 Jan 2017

37 Valentine's gifts you'll want to buy for yourself

Ditch hearts and flowers for stylish and interesting

by Amy Swales
19 Jan 2017

Why Amanda Seyfried won’t be wearing a white dress at her wedding

The actor is engaged – but she’s not interested in a traditional gown.

by Moya Crockett
18 Jan 2017

Naomi Campbell shares sweet tribute to Kate Moss on her birthday

"I love you wagon"

by Sarah Biddlecombe
16 Jan 2017

This week's Style List

From plant life to shirt goals

by The Stylist web team
15 Jan 2017

New Look have their own budget version of Prada’s new ‘it’ handbag

It’s the ultimate designer dupe…

by Kayleigh Dray
12 Jan 2017

Octavia Spencer on the joy of wearing trousers on the red carpet

“I was able to be freer”

by Sarah Biddlecombe
12 Jan 2017