Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Start writing more letters because Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

MR-MEN-Postcards-LGE.jpg

If you listen carefully, you can hear the whoops of a thousand brides and grooms who just found the perfect finishing touch for their wedding invitations.

Fans of Mr. Men and Little Miss books, Royal Mail has come through for you: a new set of stamps has just been released featuring the popular characters.

mr men stamps

The set includes both Mr Men and Little Miss

Prices start from £3.84 for a book containing normal first class stamps plus one each of Mr. Happy and Mr. Tickle, while the full set is £6.40 (or they can be bought framed for £29.99).

There are also various souvenir sets, including one with a postmark to honour Hargreaves’ birthplace of Cleckheaton, near Huddersfield in West Yorkshire.

little miss stamps

The set honouring Hargreaves' birthplace of Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire

What better way to honour your love of the written word than with something made for the purpose of sending letters? You can’t put a stamp on an email, kids.

(Please don’t send us emails containing pictures of stamps now.)

The full collection can be found at shop.royalmail.com.

Images: Royal Mail

Related

cat2.jpg

Is this the worst anniversary present ever?

Little MIss Selfie 2222.jpg

Meet the new modern day Little Miss characters

noah.JPG

Girl, 10, writes brilliant list of boundaries for boy who fancies her

Comments

More

This Mango t-shirt is taking over your Instagram feeds

Instagram’s fashionistas are obsessed with this £17.99 top

by Kayleigh Dray
23 Mar 2017

The internet has lost its collective mind over these designer shoes

“Um… what? Is this serious?”

by Kayleigh Dray
22 Mar 2017

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

22 Mar 2017

Return of the corset: how to wear spring’s biggest accessory trend

Why everyone is getting waisted this season.

by Hayley Spencer
22 Mar 2017

Dorothy Perkins is launching its own range of wedding dresses

And they all cost under £175

by Kayleigh Dray
20 Mar 2017

Get ready: that viral coat from Zara is back in stock

And it's available in different colours

by Sarah Biddlecombe
17 Mar 2017

The internet is incredibly divided over Topshop’s newest item

“What fresh hell is this?”

by Kayleigh Dray
17 Mar 2017

Booze, blooms and bijouterie: 37 awesome Mother's Day gifts

For when petrol station flowers won't cut it

by Amy Swales
16 Mar 2017

Victoria Beckham pays tribute to Spice Girls in new fashion campaign

Nineties nostalgia

by Sarah Biddlecombe
16 Mar 2017

Diamond engagement rings are being outsparkled by rubies and emeralds

Diamonds are no longer the favourite gem to propose with

15 Mar 2017