Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Start writing more letters because Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

MR-MEN-Postcards-LGE.jpg

If you listen carefully, you can hear the whoops of a thousand brides and grooms who just found the perfect finishing touch for their wedding invitations.

Fans of Mr. Men and Little Miss books, Royal Mail has come through for you: a new set of stamps has just been released featuring the popular characters.

mr men stamps

The set includes both Mr Men and Little Miss

Prices start from £3.84 for a book containing normal first class stamps plus one each of Mr. Happy and Mr. Tickle, while the full set is £6.40 (or they can be bought framed for £29.99).

There are also various souvenir sets, including one with a postmark to honour Hargreaves’ birthplace of Cleckheaton, near Huddersfield in West Yorkshire.

little miss stamps

The set honouring Hargreaves' birthplace of Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire

What better way to honour your love of the written word than with something made for the purpose of sending letters? You can’t put a stamp on an email, kids.

(Please don’t send us emails containing pictures of stamps now.)

The full collection can be found at shop.royalmail.com.

Images: Royal Mail

Related

cat2.jpg

Is this the worst anniversary present ever?

Little MIss Selfie 2222.jpg

Meet the new modern day Little Miss characters

noah.JPG

Girl, 10, writes brilliant list of boundaries for boy who fancies her

Comments

More

Ikea issues hilarious response to Balenciaga’s £1,670 copy cat bags

Touché.

by Sarah Biddlecombe
26 Apr 2017

Behold Christian Louboutin’s colour-changing unicorn boots

This is love at first sight

by Sarah Biddlecombe
26 Apr 2017

Government slammed for “cop out” response to dress code laws

Your employer can demand you wear heels to work

by Sarah Biddlecombe
21 Apr 2017

This Primark item is going for over double its original price on eBay

Do you own the must-have high street number?

by Kayleigh Dray
21 Apr 2017

Balenciaga is selling a £1,670 version of the big blue Ikea bag

The designer brand isn’t the first to take style inspiration from carrier bags.

by Moya Crockett
20 Apr 2017

Calvin Klein champions age diversity in latest underwear ad

It features women aged 18 to 73

by Hayley Spencer
19 Apr 2017

This chic River Island blouse has taken Instagram by storm

Social media users are absolutely obsessed with this high street number

by Kayleigh Dray
19 Apr 2017

The surprising thing about the average cost of a wedding dress in 2017

by Amy Swales
18 Apr 2017

Unicorn trainers are happening - don't try and fight it

You know someone who will want these

by Anna Pollitt
18 Apr 2017

Why this model won't stop sharing cellulite photos on Instagram

And she has an incredibly important reason for it, too

by Kayleigh Dray
13 Apr 2017