Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Start writing more letters because Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

MR-MEN-Postcards-LGE.jpg

If you listen carefully, you can hear the whoops of a thousand brides and grooms who just found the perfect finishing touch for their wedding invitations.

Fans of Mr. Men and Little Miss books, Royal Mail has come through for you: a new set of stamps has just been released featuring the popular characters.

mr men stamps

The set includes both Mr Men and Little Miss

Prices start from £3.84 for a book containing normal first class stamps plus one each of Mr. Happy and Mr. Tickle, while the full set is £6.40 (or they can be bought framed for £29.99).

There are also various souvenir sets, including one with a postmark to honour Hargreaves’ birthplace of Cleckheaton, near Huddersfield in West Yorkshire.

little miss stamps

The set honouring Hargreaves' birthplace of Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire

What better way to honour your love of the written word than with something made for the purpose of sending letters? You can’t put a stamp on an email, kids.

(Please don’t send us emails containing pictures of stamps now.)

The full collection can be found at shop.royalmail.com.

Images: Royal Mail

Related

cat2.jpg

Is this the worst anniversary present ever?

Little MIss Selfie 2222.jpg

Meet the new modern day Little Miss characters

noah.JPG

Girl, 10, writes brilliant list of boundaries for boy who fancies her

Comments

More

London Fashion Week blog

Highlights from the shows

20 Feb 2017

The customisable handbags with six billion design combinations

The future of fashion?

by The Stylist web team
20 Feb 2017

London Fashion Week street style

Spotted outside the shows

19 Feb 2017

Front row stars at London Fashion Week

The frows are hotting up

18 Feb 2017

New York Fashion Week street style

The best looks outside the shows

17 Feb 2017

The Zara jacket everyone's wearing on Instagram right now

No, not that one

by Moya Crockett
17 Feb 2017

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

17 Feb 2017

New York Fashion Week blog

Highlights from the shows

16 Feb 2017

Spring fever: celebrating Stylist's SS17 fashion special

by Amelia Trevette
16 Feb 2017

Karlie Kloss apologises for appropriating Japanese culture in Vogue

“I am truly sorry for participating in a shoot that was not culturally sensitive”

by Sarah Biddlecombe
16 Feb 2017