Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
Top

Start writing more letters because Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

MR-MEN-Postcards-LGE.jpg

If you listen carefully, you can hear the whoops of a thousand brides and grooms who just found the perfect finishing touch for their wedding invitations.

Fans of Mr. Men and Little Miss books, Royal Mail has come through for you: a new set of stamps has just been released featuring the popular characters.

mr men stamps

The set includes both Mr Men and Little Miss

Prices start from £3.84 for a book containing normal first class stamps plus one each of Mr. Happy and Mr. Tickle, while the full set is £6.40 (or they can be bought framed for £29.99).

There are also various souvenir sets, including one with a postmark to honour Hargreaves’ birthplace of Cleckheaton, near Huddersfield in West Yorkshire.

little miss stamps

The set honouring Hargreaves' birthplace of Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire

What better way to honour your love of the written word than with something made for the purpose of sending letters? You can’t put a stamp on an email, kids.

(Please don’t send us emails containing pictures of stamps now.)

The full collection can be found at shop.royalmail.com.

Images: Royal Mail

Related

cat2.jpg

Is this the worst anniversary present ever?

Little MIss Selfie 2222.jpg

Meet the new modern day Little Miss characters

noah.JPG

Girl, 10, writes brilliant list of boundaries for boy who fancies her

More

Daily outfit inspiration with our look at the best dressed A-listers

Casual dressing ideas from stylish celebrities

21 Aug 2017

This wedding range has a pretty dismal message for brides-to-be

Because everyone is “slimming down for the gown”, right?

by Amy Swales
21 Aug 2017

This is how to get a refund for those faded Topshop Joni jeans

You'll be trawling your room for Topshop receipts by the end of reading this

by Megan Murray
18 Aug 2017

This simple Zara dress has been absolutely everywhere this summer

There’s even a blog dedicated to sightings of ‘the dress’

by Moya Crockett
17 Aug 2017

This week's Style List: from luxe glasses to teen queens

Be a travel writer, go Seventies, and perk up your cereal

by The Stylist web team
16 Aug 2017

The internet is incredibly divided over ASOS’ newest fashion item

“How can I start an online petition to stop this?”

by Kayleigh Dray
15 Aug 2017

Primark reckons you’ve been saying its name wrong all these years

Do you say Pry-mark or Pree-mark?

by Kayleigh Dray
15 Aug 2017

ASOS has just made it easier to find your dream outfits

Gone are the days of wondering where that blogger's outfit is from

by Megan Murray
11 Aug 2017

Heidi Klum’s collection with Lidl has arrived, and it's all under £50

*Grabs purse*

by Susan Devaney
10 Aug 2017

The dark secret hidden in Sansa Stark’s costume on Game of Thrones

There’s more to Sansa’s outfit than meets the eye...

by Kayleigh Dray
10 Aug 2017