Fashion

Start writing more letters because Mr. Men and Little Miss stamps have arrived

Posted by
Amy Swales
Published

If you listen carefully, you can hear the whoops of a thousand brides and grooms who just found the perfect finishing touch for their wedding invitations.

Fans of Mr. Men and Little Miss books, Royal Mail has come through for you: a new set of stamps has just been released featuring the popular characters.

mr men stamps

The set includes both Mr Men and Little Miss

Prices start from £3.84 for a book containing normal first class stamps plus one each of Mr. Happy and Mr. Tickle, while the full set is £6.40 (or they can be bought framed for £29.99).

There are also various souvenir sets, including one with a postmark to honour Hargreaves’ birthplace of Cleckheaton, near Huddersfield in West Yorkshire.

little miss stamps

The set honouring Hargreaves' birthplace of Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire

What better way to honour your love of the written word than with something made for the purpose of sending letters? You can’t put a stamp on an email, kids.

(Please don’t send us emails containing pictures of stamps now.)

The full collection can be found at shop.royalmail.com.

Images: Royal Mail

Topics

Share this article

Author

Amy Swales

Amy Swales is a freelance writer who likes to eat, drink and talk about her dog. She will continue to plunder her own life and the lives of her loved ones for material in the name of comedy, catharsis and getting pictures of her dog on the internet.

Other people read

More from Fashion

More from Amy Swales