People

From Malala Yousafzai’s first Instagram post to the stars’ World Cup despair: the week’s best A-list Instagrams

Posted by
Nicola Rachel Colyer
Published

The stars take to Instagram to share their despair as England say goodbye to their hopes of World Cup victory, but hopes remain high for next time around. Meanwhile, Malala Yousafzai joins Instagram while Amanda Seyfried reveals a trompe-l’œil beauty hack that keeps her looking her best. Catch up on all the action, right here.

Kate Beckinsale echoes our sentiments 

Isla Fisher shares our despair 

A post shared by Isla Fisher (@islafisher) on

The Spice Girls were hoping for more 

Alexa Chung’s already thinking about the future

A post shared by Alexa (@alexachung) on

Sam Smith holds out for next time

A post shared by Sam Smith (@samsmithworld) on

Malala Yousafzai joins Instagram on her 21st birthday

A post shared by Malala Yousafzai (@malala) on

Jessica Biel and Justin Timberlake take their seats at Wimbledon

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Amanda Seyfried tricks the eye

A post shared by Amanda Seyfried (@mingey) on

Lady Gaga brings back the statement shoulder 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

Kat Dennings finds her summer style

A post shared by Kat Dennings (@katdenningsss) on

Beyoncé gives a lesson on wearing crayola brights

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Kylie Minogue touches down in Spain 

A post shared by Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue) on

Eva Longoria gets back to work 

Kaley Cuoco settles in to married life

A post shared by Karl Cook (@mrtankcook) on

Tom Daley and Dustin Lance Black pose for a family portrait

Harper Beckham cuddles up to her cousin

Emily Ratajkowski lets it shine

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

Kate Moss has high hopes

Selma Blair works the little white dress

A post shared by Selma Blair (@selmablair) on

Lily James has one thing on her mind 

A post shared by Lily James (@lilyjamesofficial) on

Busy Phillips gets inked

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

… and debuts her new tattoo

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

Elton John gets his boys ready for the game 

A post shared by Elton John (@eltonjohn) on

Tina Knowles challenges Blue Ivy to a dance off

A post shared by Tina Knowles (@mstinalawson) on

Cardi B announces her baby girl’s arrival 

The fashion set take on Wimbledon 

Gisele tunes in 

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Lena Dunham discusses feeling comfortable in her own skin 

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Jaime King shows off her bling 

A post shared by Jaime King (@jaime_king) on

Kim Kardashian makes it a family affair 

Victoria Beckham cosies up with the kids

Maisie Williams says goodbye to Game of Thrones

Kylie Minogue tackles the housework in style 

David Beckham pays tribute to Harper Seven 

A post shared by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

… while Victoria Beckham takes a snap of the birthday girl 

Blake Lively shares the realities of motherhood

A post shared by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

Justin Bieber announces his engagement to Hailey Baldwin 

Geri Halliwell joins in the antics 

Lily James keeps her headwear on point 

Mariah Carey takes in the Las Vegas view 

A post shared by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

Eva Longoria has the sweetest of mornings 

Rebel Wilson gets up close 

A post shared by Rebel Wilson (@rebelwilson) on

Nicole Kidman looks back 

Lily Allen takes to the water 

A post shared by Clout Potato (@lilyallen) on

Vanessa Hudgens finds her happy place 

Justin Timberlake ticks off the sights 

Ciara serves up some hair braid inspiration 

A post shared by Ciara (@ciara) on

The Haim sisters take time out 

A post shared by HAIM (@haimtheband) on

Paloma Faith chooses love 

A post shared by Paloma Faith (@palomafaith) on

Kelly Brook watches the football with pride 

Maisie Williams wears the rainbow 

Bella Hadid makes a new pal 

A post shared by 🦋 (@bellahadid) on

Sophie Turner’s ready to party

A post shared by Sophie Turner (@sophiet) on

Mindy Kaling celebrates World Chocolate Day 

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

Emma Roberts takes working from home seriously 

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

Chrissy Teigen does double duty 

Drew Barrymore is all of us right now 

Emma and Matt Willis renew their vows

Jennifer Lopez snaps a selfie

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

January Jones keeps busy 

Elizabeth Banks reveals her many hats 

Reese Witherspoon has her eye on the prize

Sophia Bush is full of gratitude 

A post shared by Sophia Bush (@sophiabush) on

Jessica Alba explores London with her daughter

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Alexa Chung knows it’s never too late 

A post shared by Alexa (@alexachung) on

Gwyneth Paltrow shouts out to her BFF

David Beckham does summer right 

Hilary Duff shares a mother-son moment 

A post shared by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

Will Smith shows some things never change 

A post shared by Will Smith (@willsmith) on

The McFly boys reunite 

A post shared by TomFletcher (@tomfletcher) on

Topics

Share this article

Author

Nicola Rachel Colyer

Nicola Colyer is a freelance writer and ex-corporate girl. A francophile and relapsing sugar-free graduate, she'll often be found seeking out the best places for brunch or struggling to choose between a green juice and a G&T.

Other people read

More from People

More from Nicola Rachel Colyer