People

From glam squads to fangirl moments: the best A-list Instagrams from the 2018 Met Gala

Posted by
Nicola Rachel Colyer
Published
celebrity red carpet

Big names and even bigger style were the name of the game at last night’s Met Gala. From glam squads to red carpet catch-ups, stars including Rihanna, Laura Dern and Kate Moss take us behind the scenes at fashion’s most talked about night of the year. Dive into all the action, right here. 

Kate Moss kicks off the preparations

Olivia Munn gets a helping hand 

A post shared by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

Emma Stone goes for gold

Stella Maxwell lets her hair down

A post shared by Stella! (@stellamaxwell) on

There’s no turning back for Karlie Kloss

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

Alexa Chung’s en route with her ladies 

A post shared by Alexa (@alexachung) on

Selena Gomez takes over the room 

A post shared by Kate Young (@kateyoung) on

Hailee Steinfeld squeezes in some down time

Hugh Jackman ups the ante for date night

Jourdan Dunn admires the view

A post shared by Jourdan Dunn (@jourdandunn) on

Mary J Blige is ready to go 

Naomi Watts gives a sneak peak

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

Emily Ratajkowksi reveals what could have been 

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

SZA is pretty in pink 

A post shared by SZA (@sza) on

George and Amal Clooney show us how it’s done

A post shared by The Met (@metmuseum) on

Kate Moss, Alex Wek and Edward Enninful prove their credentials

A post shared by Alek Wek (@msalekwek) on

Laura Dern has a fangirl moment 

A post shared by @lauradern on

Gisele gives her look some extra thought

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Jennifer Lopez enjoys the company 

A post shared by Alex Rodriguez (@arod) on

Lily Collins reconsiders her plans 

A post shared by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins) on

Madonna takes cover 

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

2 Chainz pops the question 

A post shared by The Met (@metmuseum) on

Ariana Grande’s feeling angelic 

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Lena Dunham reaches the top 

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Kim Kardashian serves up some sister style with Kylie Jenner

… while Bella Hadid takes on an honorary role for the evening

Eva Chen struggles with crowd control

A post shared by Eva Chen (@evachen212) on

Donatella Versace finds her fellow blondes

… before getting cosy with Bradley Cooper and Irina Shayk

Rihanna takes a moment with her muse

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

Stella McCartney makes the rounds

Salma Hayek finds some familiar faces

Amanda Seyfried gives it a twirl

A post shared by Amanda Seyfried (@mingey) on

Emilia Clarke does it in Dolce

Solange gives us a heads up

Cindy Crawford channels her Nineties style

Frances McDormand steals the show with Ruby Rose 

A post shared by Ruby Rose (@rubyrose) on

Winnie Harlow wears a work of art

Lana Del Rey goes for Gucci 

Mindy Kaling reigns supreme 

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

Sarah Jessica Parker sweeps us away 

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Lena Waithe takes a stand with her squad 

A post shared by Lena Waithe (@lenawaithe) on

Topics

Share this article

Author

Nicola Rachel Colyer

Nicola Colyer is a freelance writer and ex-corporate girl. A francophile and relapsing sugar-free graduate, she'll often be found seeking out the best places for brunch or struggling to choose between a green juice and a G&T.

Other people read

More from People

More from Nicola Rachel Colyer