People

From glam squads to red carpet reunions, go behind the scenes at last night’s Oscars

Posted by
Nicola Rachel Colyer
Published

From glam squads to red carpet antics, the A-list share all of their behind the scenes snaps from Hollywood’s most glamorous night of the year. Dive into all the action, right here.

Nicole Kidman kicks off rehearsals

… then takes to the chair for hair and beauty

Heidi Klum’s glam squad get to work

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Jennifer Garner shows off the final look

Elizabeth Banks brings the sparkle

Amanda Seyfried has all hands on deck

Isla Fisher captures the process

A post shared by Isla Fisher (@islafisher) on

… before revealing the final look

A post shared by Isla Fisher (@islafisher) on

Gina Rodriguez is bright-eyed and ready to go 

A post shared by Gina Rodriguez (@hereisgina) on

Lupita Nyong’o shares her hair inspiration 

Gal Gadot takes a moment with her team

Salma Hayek gets the finishing touch

Meryl Streep’s look is ready and waiting 

Emma Stone forgoes the dress

A post shared by Mara Roszak (@mararoszak) on

Margo Robbie glows in Chanel 

A post shared by pati dubroff (@patidubroff) on

… while her stylist gives us a close-up of the dress

A post shared by Kate Young (@kateyoung) on

Kate Bosworth works a pop of colour

A post shared by pati dubroff (@patidubroff) on

Saoirse Ronan is pretty in pink

Jane Fonda makes a move

A post shared by Jane Fonda (@janefonda) on

Jaime King captures the magic

A post shared by Jaime King (@jaime_king) on

Elisabeth Moss hits the red carpet

Viola Davis has a moment with Lupita Nyong’o

A post shared by Viola Davis (@violadavis) on

Mila Kunis and Ashton Kutcher make it a date night

A post shared by Ashton Kutcher (@aplusk) on

The Mad Men cast reunite

A post shared by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

January Jones “introduces” the world to Jack Black

Heidi Klum goes for gold

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Greta Gerwig and Laura Dern take to the stage

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Helen Mirren has her eye on the prize

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Lily James shows her support from afar

A post shared by @lilyjamesofficial on

Madonna makes her own moment

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

Allison Williams is living the dream

A post shared by Allison Williams (@aw) on

Mary J Blige brings the bling

Halsey swings by

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey) on

Allison Janney celebrates her win

A post shared by Jill Crosby (@jillcrosbyhair) on

Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth hit the after-party with Elton John 

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Janelle Monáe leads her crew

Octavia Spencer, Viola Davis and Allison Janney stop for a snap

Topics

Share this article

Author

Nicola Rachel Colyer

Nicola Colyer is a freelance writer and ex-corporate girl. A francophile and relapsing sugar-free graduate, she'll often be found seeking out the best places for brunch or struggling to choose between a green juice and a G&T.

Related Posts