Psychological Thriller

Psychological Thriller, breaking news, photos, comments, social media posts on this topic.

Shining Girls: Elisabeth Moss will star in and exec-produce a new Apple TV+ thriller

Posted by
Helen Bownass
  • Unsolved Mysteries, No Ride Home. Alonzo Brooks. C. Netflix/2020
    Life

    Netflix’s Unsolved Mysteries confirms huge update over Alonzo Brooks case

  • The Secret She Keeps on BBC One
    Life

    Watch the compelling new BBC thriller that shatters the myth of the perfect life

  • Florence Pugh
    Life

    Florence Pugh’s new psychological thriller is going to be a post-lockdown treat

Latest Stories

Netflix's The Innocence Files
Life

Netflix’s The Innocence Files powerfully flips the true crime genre on its head

“These stories expose difficult truths about the state of America’s deeply flawed criminal justice system.”

Posted by
Kayleigh Dray
Published
Life

Penn Badgley does not want you to have a crush on Joe in You

The actor, who stars in the Netflix show, wants you to stop obsessing over his stalker role.

Posted by
Hannah-Rose Yee
Published
Amy Adams Woman in the Window
Life

Amy Adams and Julianne Moore’s new psychological thriller has gripped the internet

The Woman in the Window looks incredible.

Posted by
Hollie Richardson
Published
You season 2: Penn Badgley and Victoria Pedretti.
Life

Watch Penn Badgley’s creepy reprisal of Joe in the new trailer for You’s second season

The stalker series that everyone binged last year is making a comeback to Netflix, in time for the holidays.

Posted by
Hannah-Rose Yee
Published
Posted by
Sarah Biddlecombe
Published

Exclusive: read the first chapters of 2020’s biggest thriller

Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Recovery of Rose Gold is next year's biggest and most spine-chilling thriller.

Sandra Oh in Killing Eve
Life

7 chilling plot twists to expect from season 2 of Killing Eve

Everyone’s favourite assassin and analyst duo are back for round two. Here's what we know is going to happen.

Posted by
Hannah-Rose Yee
Published
my lovely wife by samantha dowling
Books

Read the first chapter of 2019’s most gripping thriller, My Lovely Wife

Warning: this book will keep you reading late into the night

Posted by
Samantha Downing
Published
Life

6 tricks TV writers use to keep us hooked

We take a look inside the writers' room

In partnership with
ITV
Life

4 things we can learn about obsession from 'Cheat'

It's not always as straightforward as it seems

In partnership with
ITV
Life

A body language expert on the non-verbal lying clues you've been missing

The legs never lie...

In partnership with
ITV
Life

A psychologist on the 5 different types of obsession

There's no black and white manifestation

In partnership with
ITV
Posted by
Amy Davidson
Published

5 theories we have after episode one of 'Cheat'

Dead cats, murder and extra-marital affairs...

Life

Is it ever ok to lie?

We look at justifying twisting the truth

In partnership with
ITV
Books

You need to read this new dark thriller set in Brexit-facing London

Family drama, and the brooding angst of a capital in flux

Posted by
Anna Brech
Published
Authors Night At East Hampton Library EAST HAMPTON, NY - AUGUST 11: A.J. Finn attends Authors Night At East Hampton Library on August 11, 2018 in East Hampton, New York. (Photo by Eugene Gologursky/Getty Images for East Hampton Library)
Books

This exposé of a crime writer is a damning indictment of the way publishing treats women

The story of AJ Finn illustrates the "glass elevator" women in publishing face

Posted by
Sarah Shaffi
Published
Eric bana in Netflix's Dirty John
Life

Netflix’s Dirty John is a masterclass in coercive control

Based on a true story, the show is a stark reminder that abuse doesn’t always have to be physical.

Posted by
Kayleigh Dray
Published
Julia Roberts in Amazon Prime's Homecoming
People

Say hello to Julia Roberts’ Homecoming, aka your new TV obsession

Amazon Prime’s nerve-jangling new thriller has landed – and we’re already hooked

Posted by
Kayleigh Dray
Published
Books

Exclusive: read the first pages of Exhibit Alexandra, 2018's most gripping psychological thriller

Natasha Bell's debut novel will make you question everything

Posted by
Sarah Biddlecombe
Published